Language(About page translation)

language
Exhibition

展覧会情報

Of Dreams and Reality 夢と現実のあいだで

BAY AREA PHOTOGRAPHERS COLLECTIVE

場所: ギャラリー
会期: 2019-04-16(火) ~ 2019-04-21(日)
時間: 12:00-19:00(最終日は17:00まで)
*レセプション 4/20(土)18:00-20:00

画像をクリックいただくと、拡大表示されます。

展覧会内容

写真を通じて、日々のくらしの中での現実と夢の境界を探る

サンフランシスコの現代写真家たちの作品展。

キュレーター:アン・ジャストラブ

*レセプションパーティ 4/20(土)18:00-20:00

An exhibit of contemporary photography exploring how reality and dreams intermingle in life as well as art, offering keen observation with heart.
Featuring work by members of Bay Area Photographers Collective from San Francisco.

Curated by Ann Jastrab.

*Reception : April 20 18:00-20:00

 

ベイエリア・フォトグラファーズ・コレクティブ(Bay Area Photographers Collective、略称:BAPC)によるこの作品展は、ドリームスケープ(夢のような景色)とドキュメンタリー画像の明確な並列を用いて、いかに現実と夢が人生とアートにおいて融合するかを模索するものです。作品がいかに使用カメラのタイプ(ピンホール、プラスチック、ポラロイドなど)や二重露光、あるいは特定の光の種類によって撮影されたかに関係なく、ドリームスケープは代わる代わるシュールやソフトになったり、優しさを見せたりする。ストリートとランドスケープのイメージを両方写したドキュメンタリータッチの写真は、フォトグラファーの目の前に展開する世界を緻密なディテールとハイコントラストで捉えている。夢のようであろうと、現実的であろうと、「夢と現実のあいだで」の写真作品は温かい眼差しで鋭い観察を提供し、見る者に忘れられない旅を贈るものだ。

This exhibit of the Bay Area Photographers Collective (BAPC) explicitly juxtaposes dreamscapes with documentary images to explore how reality and dreams conflate in life as well as art. Whether achieved by camera choice (pinhole, plastic, Polaroid, etc.), double exposure, or type of light, the dreamscapes are at turns surreal, soft, or tender. The more documentary photographs, both street and landscape images, capture in greater detail and contrast the world just as it unfolds before the photographer observers. Whether dream-like or realistic, the images in Of Dreams and Reality offer keen observations with heart, and in so doing offer the visitor a memorable journey.

 

アーティスト詳細

the Bay Area Photographers Collective (BAPC) http://www.bapc.photo/

 

Rose Borden http://rosebordenimagery.com/
Adrienne Defendi http://www.adriennedefendi.com/
Anthony Delgado https://www.anthonydelgado.com/
Richard Dweck http://www.rdweck.com/
Steve Goldband & Ellen Konar http://www.goldband.com
Ralf Hillebrand https://ralfhillebrand.com/
Thomas Lavin
Ari Salomon 
https://arisalomon.com/
Angelika Schilli http://silentphotos.com/
Cindy Stokes http://www.cindystokes.com/
Rusty Weston http://www.rustyweston.com/
Nick Winkworth https://www.absoluteblank.com/